The #3Wedu Podcast No 16: #OLCinnovate 2017 Re-Cap

On April 5, the women of #3Wedu traveled to New Orleans, Louisiana to facilitate roundtable discussions on ways to re-define education to support women in innovative contexts. If you haven’t heard about this, check out our last blog post about the #3Wedu Conversation at #OLCinnovate:

News, blogs, and panels are filled with horror stories from Silicon Valley, reflecting pay gaps, gender bias, and more. In our roundtable, we first asked, “what does it mean to be a woman in innovative education environments?” Next, we thought about how we might re-imagine the organizational structures of universities to be more supportive of women. Read and contribute to the #OLCinnovate discussion here: http://bit.ly/3weduinnovate17 

In the next episode of the #3Wedu podcast No. 16, we’ll reflect on the roundtable conversations further, to share who we met, what we heard, and ways we might move the conversation forward into action. Join us to wine on Wednesday, April 26that 6 PM EST/5 PM CDT/4 PM MST/3 PM PDT:

This blog post is cross-posted at Jessica L. Knott, Ph.D.

Advertisements

One Comment Add yours

  1. Laura Pasquini says:

    Reblogged this on techKNOWtools and commented:

    Hey squad. Listen up. The #3Wedu posse is hosting a happy hour podcast THIS Wednesday (4/26) at 5 pm CDT. Join us to for a chat with your cup of cheer and ideas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s